Australian Council for Educational Research

The Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER), established in 1930, is an independent educational research organisation based in Camberwell, Victoria and with offices in Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide, Dubai and India. ACER provides learning tools for students, develops and manages a range of testing and assessment services for the Australian education community, and conducts research and analysis in the education sector

The Group of Eight

The Group of Eight (go8) markets itself as the group of 'Australia's Leading Universities'. They support this claim by referring to statistics relating to variables such as research outputs, industry links, graduate outcomes, and the standing of their academic staff. The group of 8 member universities are: The University of Adelaide; The Australian National University; The University of Melbourne; Monash University; The University of New South Wales; The University of Queensland; The University of Sydney; The University of Western Australia

Latest Shots